People at meeting raising hands

Member organisations

Member organisations

The NFS has 15 affiliated organisations who altogether represent over 8.5 million wage-earners. This makes us the largest public movement in the Nordic region. Our affiliates are national and professional trade union confederations of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. Additionally, the confederations of the Faroe Islands and Greenland are also members. These affiliated organisations are national confederations, white collar worker confederations and confederations of professional and academic organisations and represent all professional categories in the Nordic labour market. 

Membership of the NFS also requires affiliation to the International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC), the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC), and the Trade Union Advisory Committee to the OECD (TUAC). The reason for this is that one of our main tasks is to act as a platform for member coordination and channelling member influence within these bodies. The trade union organisations from the Nordic autonomous regions are however exempt from this requirement.

Show all



Faroe Islands